Documents‎ > ‎

Today's Announcements

FRIDAY, May 26, 2017

1.    Graduation tonight at 7:00 p.m.
2.    4th Quarter ends today.
3.    Art students - you may pick up projects and notebooks outside the art room.
4.    Congratulations to Kade and Sean Boltjes for advancing to section track.
5.    Football players & Girls Basketball players grades 5-11 meet in the 6th grade room at 12:25.
6.    Boys & Girls - clean out the locker rooms. Anything left in the lockers or on the floor will be disposed of.
7.    There will be a Summer Food Program again this year at school. This will go from June 5 - July 28 (Monday - Friday) from 11:45-12:45. This is free to all kids ages 18 and younger.
8.    There will be a Tech & Trades Career Institute which will be FREE for all 9th - 12th graders to attend July 18-20, 2017.
       Career Institute will explore job concepts and careers in the Agriculture, Health, Communications & Industry sectors.
9.    SDSU is offering a week long summer scholars program focusing on Precision Agriculture or Water and the Environment. 
       Any high school students interested in learning more about this, please contact Mrs. Groth.
10.    If you are interested in the Luverne Power Summer Satellite Program there is information on the counter of the office window.
11.    
12.    
13.              
    



NEXT WEEK'S SCHEDULE:

Saturday, May 27................................ 
Sunday, May 28..................................
Monday, May 29................................. Memorial Day 
                                                          Memorial Day Program 9:30 in the gym
Tuesday, May 30................................ Gym is closed until June 17
Wednesday, May 31........................... SB awards banquet at Luverne Pizza Ranch at 6:00 p.m. If you need a ride stop in the office.
Thursday, June 1............................... Section Track at Pipestone 1:00. Bus leaves at 11:15

Monday, June 5................................. Summer School begins 9:00-11:30
                                                         Summer Food program begins 11:45-12:45

Friday, June 16.................................. Family Fun Days
Saturday, June 17.............................. Family Fun Days
Sunday, June 18................................ Family Fun Days 
Monday, June 19............................... School Board meeting 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 22............................. Last day of Summer School